Monday, September 30, 2013

【NEWS】 Kaori Oda 「Reverberation」

And we thought 「Shiro, Hirahito」 would be the working title of Kaori's 4th single!

RELATED POST:  【NEWS】 Kaori Oda New Single + Hiiro no Kakera 4 Winter ED 「白、ひとひら」

According to the Official Announcement in TEAM Entertainment, Kaori's 4th single will be tied to the PSP Vita Game 「AMNESIA V Edition」. Kaori will be performing both the OP and the ED themes.

From what I've read before, 「AMNESIA V Edition」 is the version of the game included in the 「Hakuoki」 x 「AMNESIA」 special pack game

Without further ado, here are the included songs. This is still not the official tracklist.
1. Reverberation
2. 深愛(しんあい)なる物語(ストーリー) (Fuka Ai (Shin Ai) Naru Monogatari (Sutoori))

Also, this is the game's official PV containing the previews for the songs!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-N9HgAazdig

Be sure to buy the single when it hit the store this coming 11/27!

Monday, September 16, 2013

【NEWS】 Kaori Oda to sing the OP&ED for the PSP Game 「忍び、恋うつつ」

Hello everyone! Here again to bring you the latest news on Kaori Oda.

source: 「忍び、恋うつつ」 Official Website

KAORI will be singing for the OP theme and ED theme of the upcoming PSP Game 「忍び、恋うつつ」 (lit. Shinobi Kousutsu). This otome game is slated to be released on 2014 hence, will not be tied to Kaori's upcoming single to be released this 11/27. Well, I've never heard of the tied songs to be released first before the game.


There are still no further announcements with regards to Kaori's upcoming single. I hope it will be tied to a good game project.

For more information with regards to the game, please visit the official website HERE. Really, it's already PS Vita's age yet they continue to make PSP games.


Yesterday, SpaceCraft Produce's MUSIC ENERGY 2013 event ended. She performed together with other Yuki Kajiura vocalists namely WAKANA, KEIKO, HIKARU, ASUKA, and YUUKA.

Kaori performed 「Akatsuki no Butterfly」 and 「Shiro, Hirahito」. I wonder how those songs sounded on the live. Haha.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

【NEWS】 Kaori Oda New Single + Hiiro no Kakera 4 Winter ED 「白、ひとひら」

Wazzup people?

I've been busy with my academic life and drawing lately so I couldn't blog that much.

I have yet to make a review for Kalafina's  「Consoloation」 and Linked Horizon's 「Jiyuu he no Shingeki」. Well, I will prolly do that... later.

Anyways,

Kaori during her second solo live last September 1.
Kaori tweeted this just finishing her second solo live promoting her third single 「Akatsuki no Butterfly」
So yeah, new single will be released on the 27th of November. It is still unnamed so let's wait for further announcements.

On to the other news, and kinda late at that, it has been announced last May 2013 that Kaori will perform the winter ED for the PSP Game 「白華の檻 ~緋色の欠片4~ 四季の詩」 (Shiro Hana no Ori ~Hiiro no Kakera 4 ~ Shiki no Shi). The game will be released on the 5th of September.

According to game's official website, these are the artists involved with the songs:
 OP【サクラ】       藤田麻衣子
 春ED【胸が熱い】   同上
 
  夏ED【夢が降る】   mao

 秋ED【彩りの頃】     霜月はるか

 冬ED【白、ひとひら】  織田かおり
source: http://www.otomate.jp/staff/2013/06/-3-4.html

The OP 「サクラ」 (Sakura) will be performed by Fujita Maiko, a main stay artist for the Hiiro no Kakera game series.

The Spring ED 「胸が熱い」 (Mune ga Atsui) will be performed by 同上 (whoever he/she is, I can't find any information).

The Summer ED 「夢が降る」 (Yume ga Furu) will be performed by mao who recently had worked with Revo on his Linked Horizon project for the Nintendo 3DS Game 「Bravely Default: Flying Fairy」.

The Autumn ED 「彩りの頃」 (Irodori no Koro) will be performed by Haruka Shimotsuki who recently had released the Frost Moon Cafe album 「Let's Go ☆ Shimotsukin」 which featured Kaori Oda in the song 「piacere!」.

Related Post: 【NEWS】 Kaori Oda on 「Let's Go ☆ Shimotsukin」

And finally, the Winter ED 「白、ひとひら」 (Shiro, Hirahito) will be performed by Kaori Oda who's well known for his works in FictionJunction and Sound Horizon.

So that's that.

There's still no information whether the upcoming single will contain 「Shiro、Hirahito」 or whether the single will be a direct tie-in to this game, or whether the single is tied to another game.

I'll update soon!

Friday, June 28, 2013

【NEWS】 Kaori Oda on 「Let's Go ☆ Shimotsukin」

Kaori will be featured in Haruka Shimotsuki's upcoming album 「Let's Go ☆ Shimotsukin」!


Noriko Mitose, who had worked together with Haruka before, will also be appearing here.

Here's the Tracklist:

01. スタジオトーク「ごあいさつ」
02. しもつきんとドライブ 〜れっつごー☆ 音戯の郷〜
03. スタジオトーク「音楽とわたし」
04. ふたりで楽器(金琴管)を作ってみた in 音戯工房
05. スタジオトーク「初ロケ旅を終えて」
06. piacere!(歌:霜月はるか&織田かおり
07. おまけ1(「渡れない吊橋」織田かおりのひとりごと)
08. piacere!(霜月はるか solo version)
09. piacere!(織田かおり solo version)
10. スタジオトーク「楽曲解説」
11. おまけ2(「渡れない吊橋」織田かおりのひとりごと)
12. piacere!(off vocal)

more info here: http://www.team-e.co.jp/products/kdsd-00646.html

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

【NEWS】 「Quiet Night ~ReTracks」

The third installment of the 「Mobile Suite Gundam SEED Destiny」 Reunion Series has finally been announced!

The Reunion Series is a collection of singles containing the "ReTracks" version of the songs that were used in the Gundam SEED HD Remastered and Gundam SEED Destiny HD Remastered animes. However, it seemed that only the songs under Victor Entertainment (particularly, the Yuki Kajiura songs) will have the "ReTracks" version. "ReTracks" is a fancy name added to the rearrangements of the songs; the rearrangement is recognizable with the  inclusion of strings.

The first one from the Reunion Series was 「Anna ni Issho Datta no ni ~ReTracks」 which also contained 「Shizuka na Yoru ni ~ReTracks」. While the second one was 「Akatsuki no Kuruma ~ReTracks」 coupled with 「Mizu no Akashi ~ReTracks」.

The latest episode which I watched was PHASE 7. Here's a screenshot of the ED showing 「Fields of hope ~ReTracks」.



Now, the third single is title 「Quiet Night ~ReTracks」.


「Quiet Night ~ReTracks」
VTCL-35157
Victor Entertainment
2013.07.24

Tracklist:
1. Quiet Night ~ReTracks
2. EMOTION ~ReTracks
3. Fields of hope ~ReTracks
4. Quiet Night ~ReTracks (Original Karaoke)
5. EMOTION ~ReTracks (Original Karaoke)
6. Fields of hope ~ReTracks (Original Karaoke)

I'm a bit uncertain about the second track because I'm not sure who will do the rearrangement. Based from the past ReTracks, only Yuki Kajiura songs were rearranged; Yuki Kajiura was never involved with the song EMOTION.

I still haven't watch the latest episode from the Remastered version. I was busy drawing and coloring stuff.




Wednesday, May 15, 2013

【REVIEW】 Kaori Oda 「Akatsuki no Butterfly」

Hello!

「Akatsuki no Butterfly」 is Kaori Oda's third single since the release of her second single 「Calling」 six years ago; whoa, that long?! This single is also her first single released under Team Entertainment Label; that means we'll be hearing more game-tied songs from now on.

Prior to the release of the single, an official (special) artist page of Kaori was created. Check it out HERE.

Here's the cover art:

Better than her previous singles, IMHO
Tracklist:
CD
1. Akatsuki no Butterfly
2. Kimi to Ai ni Naru
3. Kioku (Kimi) no Silhouette
4. Akatsuki no Butterfly (Off Vocal)
5. Kimi to Ai ni Naru (Off Vocal)
6. Kioku (Kimi) no Silhouette (Off Vocal)
DVD
1. Akatsuki no Butterfly Music Video
2. Akatsuki no Butterfly PSP Game 「AMNESIA Crowd」 Opening Movie 
3. Kioku (Kimi) no Silhouette Smartphone 「AMNESIA」 for iOS & Android Opening Movie 
My review:
The three songs are tied to the 「AMNESIA」 series.

M1. Akatsuki no Butterfly
This song was used as the OP for the PSP game 「AMNESIA Crowd」. The instrumental was okay for me; it reminds me of an action movie soundtrack. KAORI's voice is always okay. I love the chorus because it's very catchy; other than that, it's a regular/standard Jpop song. I hate that the bridge is really plain with only that guitar solo. (8/10)

M2. Kimi to Ai ni Naru
This song was used as the ED for the PSP game 「AMNESIA Crowd」. According to Yuki Kajiura, ballads are KAORI's strongest songs; I guess she's right. I love KAORI's ballads though I love her upbeats more. The chorus displays KAORI's higher notes than her usual style. I love the ending part because of her "hoooo wooooaaa" (9/10)

M3. Kioku (Kimi) no Silhouette
This song was used as the OP for the smartphone game 「AMNESIA」. This was composed by MANYO; one of my new fave composer. At first, I thought "w-wait? ballad again?". Apparently, it's not! I think it's the best song from this single (≧ω≦)b. Though I was expecting some layer of female voice like most of MANYO's work, this one doesn't have that. (10/10)

Overall Rating: (9.33/10)
My favorite song is  Kioku (Kimi) no Silhouette」. I hope MANYO will compose more songs for KAORI in the future.

Additional Info:
KAORI's Hajimari no Kioku」 was again used as one of the ED for 「AMNESIA Crowd」. Check out the game version of each songs in AMNESIA CROWD Soundtrack PLUS!

【REVIEW】 Yuki Kajiura LIVE Vol.#9 Shibuko-Special BD/DVD

Hello!

I finally got the time to write a review about the BD/DVD release of 「Yuki Kajiura LIVE Vol.#9 Shibuko-Special」!


This BD/DVD is the live footage of the fourth concert under LIVE Vol.#9; this serves as the conclusion concert after the "3days Special".

The concert had the usual vocalists (KAORI, KEIKO, WAKANA, and YURIKO KAIDA), the usual FBM, plus the addition of two guest vocalists (Hanae Tomaru and ASUKA).

I was excited because this will be the first time I'll be seeing Hanae perform her songs live! I'm also excited to see ASUKA perform 「everlasting song」 together with the stay-in members of FictionJunction.

FictionJunction's official HP was also updated prior to this release.


Suddenly, I wanted to see more from ASUKA again.


Basked in glory!

Here's the cover art of the DVD:

cover art
Pretty bluish, no? It's kinda weird seeing Yuki in the lower part of the picture and at the upper part of the picture (together with the utahimes). Also, the atmosphere of the cover art is similar to Kalafina's LIVE BD After Eden

Tracklist
1.lotus
2. let the stars fall down
3.my long forgotten cloistered sleep
4.I swear
5.everytime you kissed me
6.I reach for the sun
7.Distance
8.eternal blue
9.Sayonara Solitia
10.Kaze no Machi he
11.Toki no Mukou Maboroshi no Sora
12.paradise regained
13.Credens justitiam
14.L.A.
15.Himeboshi
16.Duran Shoukan
17.Mezame
18.stone cold
19.Sweet Song
20.Hikari no Yukue
21.Parallel Hearts
EC1.everlasting song
EC2. zodiacal sign 

EC3. maybe tomorrow


My review:
Overall, this is an enjoyable LIVE performance. But I still want to see the other performance from the "3days Special" specially the DAY 2 and DAY 3 performance; the DAY 2 performance had Eri Ito only and most of the songs were instrumentals while the DAY 3 performance had Yuri Kasahara and Hanae Tomaru.

ASUKA's and Hanae's performances were also great! I wanna hear more from them.

M1. lotus
Nice opening song specially the overture part which builds up the atmosphere in the concert hall; the overture has some vocals that seemed to be sampled, maybe? Hanae's voice was really cold! Don't get me wrong though, I love her voice. Among Yuki's vocalist, she has an almost non-existent vibrato which is kinda good in some ways. I think.

The violin was nice because it wasn't as flat as the one from "3days SPECIAL". Partially because they used playback strings. The guitar solo after the first first was also good! 

I already heard the LIVE Vol.#7 version of this song which featured WAKANA as the main. The two live versions are both good in a different way.
 
I love the part when KEIKO joined Hanae on the first verse harmonization; just before the others joined.

M2. let the stars fall down
I surely do love the strings! It's simply majestic! The drum build up was also nice.

Hanae and Yuriko were also good. BUT! The harmonization is not that good compared to that of Hanae and KEIKO.

Mmm. I wish Yuki made an (more) extended version of this. Maybe add some Kajiurago in par with Hikaru's verses in 「Manten」.

M3. my long forgotten cloistered sleep
The only thing I loved from the studio version (with Emily Bindiger) was the intro instrumental part. Haha.

WAKANA and KEIKO shed a light on this song; not a fan of Emily, sorry! I'd rather listen to the overused WAKANA and KEIKO harmony than Emily's self-harmony.

Yuriko's solo "la la la" in the end.... ahhhh. so much better.

M4. I swear
But of course, KEIKO has the closest voice to Clara Kennedy! I was rather skeptic about hearing the live version of this but KEIKO did a great job with her English. Her English was very audible hehe.

The chorus was very rich! Very pleasant to the ears.

I love that guitar in the bridge!!! I also love KEIKO's "yeeeeah" in the bridge. Generally, I love it when she does that just like in 「The world」, 「vanity」, and 「Red Moon」.

KAORI's "I swear by the moon" and "I swear by the sun" was also nice! Very whispery.

M5. everytime you kissed me
Really, I love it when FictionJunction covers Emily Bindiger's songs. Their versions are way much better.

Mmmm. There is not much difference from the previous live version. KAORI and KEIKO harmony is always good. No complaints. KAORI is very good with her English too.

The bridge is the best part IMHO. Yuriko and KEIKO harmony followed by WAKANA's solo is love.

I kinda love the playback music box in the bridge too.

M6. I reach for the sun
It's the last Emily Bindiger song to be performed in this live. KEIKO was really good. This song excites me better than 「Mune no Yukue」.

Yuriko and KAORI harmony is also love.

M7. Distance
This song was also nice. I like this better than the "3days Special" because the violin sounded fuller. Well, the original had strings and this live had playbacks.

In the studio version, I loved the Kajiurago and KAORI's parts in the chorus. But it's sad that KAORI's "sono mune ni aahhhh" was drowned in the chorus.

This song is very nostalgic. It was perfect to use as Gundam SEED's ED.

M8. eternal blue
The Kajiurago was great! Specially the Kajiurago at the Bridge. Well, this is a nice song overall.

Yuriko's soprano in the chorus was very stunning. I'm stunned. I love it when Yuriko does that on songs. Also, her solo Kajiurago in the end were great! Very great.

M9. Sayonara Solitia
I was surprised when I first heard this on the "3days Special". Well, the "3days Special" version had KEIKO singing in a cutesy voice which was kinda irritating for me.

This one doesn't have KEIKO's cutesy voice. Very nice. I almost gave up on this because of the cutesy voice. Well, I did gave up on Kalafina's 「in your eyes」 because of KEIKO's cutesy voice.

KAORI and KEIKO harmony is flawless. The yummy part of this song is the violin! The violinist is kinda yummy as well! Haha. That's a joke, laugh!

M10. Kaze no Machi he
During the release of LIVE Vol.#4, I was kinda disappointed because this song wasn't performed. It being KEIKO's first Yuki Kajiura song.

KEIKO's voice in this one wasn't as soft as the studio version. Still, I yearned to listen to live version of this.

Yuki's favorite part of the song was the Kajiurago part. I also loved that part because the different emotions seemed to overflow.

I'm kinda missing the extra sounds in the original, though; that percussion instrument in the studio version.

M11. Toki no Mukou Maboroshi no Sora
Mmm. Surprisingly, I love the live version than the studio version.

Yuriko did it for me again. I love it when she overlaps the chorus.

I thought the four of them would be singing the Kajiurago. Mmm.

WAKANA's voice is powerful as usual.

M12. paradise regained
I was surprised they performed this song. I don't like the original version that much.

I was again surprised when WAKANA did not sing this using her Falsetto voice. Well, sometimes her falsetto is good as that of 「land of water」 and the chorus in 「here we stand in the morning dew」. SOMETIMES, it's not.

M13. Credens justitiam
I really enjoyed listening to the studio version albeit that was very short.

The live version was so much longer; about 200%. This also features two verses, a bridge, and ending verse.

The difference of this live version from Kalafina's cover 「Mirai」 is that this sounded more playful and childish; 「Mirai」 was too pop-ish for my taste. Also the bridge melodies were different; the verse melodies were of course the same.

Again, I love Yuriko's overlapping chorus.

M14. L.A.
Mmmm. No observable difference from the previously released live version.

I wish for more Yuriko Kaida and KAORI harmony. They are really great together; on songs where KAORI is the main and on songs where Yuriko is the main.

M15. Himeboshi
Oh my gosh. Eargasmic!

I love WAKANA and KEIKO version but this is also worth loving! I can feel the emotions on Hanae's voice. Her soprano paired with KEIKO's voice is heaven.

The emotion is overflowing!

Brace yourself, more Hanae to come! Haha

M16. Duran Shoukan
Again, the Hanae and KEIKO harmony is very lovable. I just love the ominous feeling of this song.

There's also another Hanae and Yuriko harmony on the second verse; better than 「let the stars fall down」.

M17. Mezame
The highlight Kajiurago song from the live!

I'm speechless. I love this. I totally love this. Somehow, it less energetic than the usual FJ-only live version; partially because Yuriko was cut out from the verse and WAKANA was cut out from the chorus.

My gosh! That soprano voice of Hanae is very good! Eargasmic! Haha.

The WAKANA and KEIKO duet on the bridge was left unaltered. Which kinda gave the song more power (for me).

Also the climax part just before the end was shocking. Good job on that Hanae! That was really surprising.

Sadly, this is the last Hanae song in the live. I was kinda hoping to see her 「Kara no Kyoukai」 songs; specially M19+20 and M24.

M18. stone cold
Yey, another powerful song!

This is the best Japanese song in the live. You can see that from the reaction of the people! Haha. They were all standing and air fisting.

The KAORI and Yuki harmony in the first verse is lovable.

My favorite part of this song was the supposedly third verse just before the bridge where a layer voice is added in every line; First line (KAORI), next line (KEIKO joins), next line and beyond (Yuriko joins).

Also, Yuriko doing the Kajiurago while having that sexy body movement. Hehe. That was nice!

M19. Sweet Song
True to its name, this is really a sweet song.

KAORI is the main vocalist of this song. She did a good job with the English, IMHO. Also, I think this is the best English song in the live.

The KEIKO, WAKANA, and Yuriko Kaida harmony was also great as well. I love it when FJ performs a Tokyo Konsei track and able to make it into an almost another version.

M20. Hikari no Yukue
Finally, a live version of my favorite FictionJunction WAKANA song.

The intro part from the original was cut out.

WAKANA did a good job singing it. The Tokyo Konsei part was changed into a KAORI, KEIKO, and Yuriko Kaida harmony. The Kajiurago was really the best part of this song but I think the harmony kinda drowned WAKANA's vocals a bit.

I also love Yuriko and KAORI's "kastiya... kastiya".

M21. Parallel Hearts
The violin was way better than the "3days Special". I hated the flat performance from the "3days Special".

IMHO, I love the studio version better than any of the live version of this song. I wish Kajiura retained Yuriko's "aaaah" on the bridge. I also wish she retained the at least the playback "tick-tack-tick-tack" effect just before KEIKO's bridge.

But among the live version, I love this the most. Because the utahimes weren't as tired as the other versions.

EC1. everlasting song
There's nothing to hate about the Kajiurago intro. The Kajiurago was ethereal. I'm elated. Also that violin solo is also worth the love!

ASUKA was actually a secret guest vocalist in this live. The audience were really surprised when she appeared. Haha.

Yuriko and KAORI retained some of their parts while KEIKO and WAKANA didn't. But I was actually surprised that the FJ-only version was arranged in that WAKANA does the chorus for Yuriko's part while KEIKO does the chorus for KAORI's part. It's as if Yuki was actually planning to invite ASUKA right from LIVE Vol.#2.

It was fun watching ASUKA sing. ASUKA's voice is indeed expressing freedom.

Because of this, I'm now hoping ASUKA will appear on FJ's new album. Soon. Yes, I still believe on  FJ's second album. I hope Yuki compose new songs for ASUKA.

I remember in an interview that she's sorry because she invited ASUKA to sing only one song.

EC2. zodiacal sign
This is a perfect encore song IMHO.

It was fun watching Yuki and the uthimes singing together. Also that choreograph, although not as elaborated as Kalafina's, was nice.

EC3. maybe tomorrow
Nice ending song for a great live!

I specially loved the bridge when all four were harmonizing.

Top 5 Favorites
1. Mezame
2. stone cold
3. Sweet Song
4. everlasting song
5. Credens justitiam


Monday, May 13, 2013

【REVIEW】 Kaori Oda 「PLACE」

Note: I don't provide download links. I only give download links for exclusive releases. Thank you! Although some of the songs are available for download somewhere in my blog.

Fans of KAORI, the long-awaited 1st Album 「PLACE」 is finally available in the market!!

Support KAORI by buying the original CD!

Also, Yuki Kajiura tweeted her supports on KAORI. Show you support too! Tweet her with the hash tag #place_kaori.

RELATED POST: TRANSLATION: "kaori's melody: 1st Album PLACE 発売!!

Here's the cover art:

simple?

Tracklist:
1. PLACE
2. Brilliant World
3. Eien no Ichibyou
4. Promise
5. My Destiny
6. Mizukagami
7. No sing, No life
8. Sekai no Hate de
9. Hi no Ataru Basho he
10. Honki ni Uso (Ver. True Heart)
11. Hajimari no Kioku
12. Emotional
13. Calling

My review:
There are nine songs with tie-in projects. Only seven of the tie-in songs were previously released in the market as singles or compilations. The remaining five songs are new.

M1. PLACE
The title song is an upbeat song \(^0^). This song was composed by Takumi Ozawa; she's also the composer for most of YUUKA's solo songs nowadays. This is actually their second song together. The first one was 「LOVE×∞」; This song is relatively unknown to most of the fans. Anyways, 「PLACE」 is actually good. Very pop-pish. I was expecting some Ozawago though. The chorus is very catchy too! This is actually what I expect for most of the new songs in her album. (9/10)

M2. Brilliant World
This song was used as the OP for the DS game 「Luminous Arc」. I played the game, it was actually a very good JRPG; though I still haven't finished it. A typical J-pop song. Actually, it's quite repetitive. I used to like this back when I was still searching for her solo songs. But IMHO, this is better than the second game's OP 「Unlimited World」. I really love the piano parts and the build up of strings before the chorus. (6/10)

M3. Eien no Ichibyou
This song was used as the ED for the PSP game 「AMNESIA Later」. Yuki Kajiura really like KAORI singing ballads; this is not a Yuki Kajiura composition BTW. For me, I like KAORI singing upbeat songs more. But this quite nice anyways. Though it is still not a favorite song of mine. This sounds very otome-ish; well, the game is an otome genre game. (7/10)

M4. Promise.
I've been stressing in a lot of social networking sites that is is my favorite new song from her album. I love upbeat songs! I wish I can see this performed live. I really love the chorus because it's very catchy. I hope for more songs like this in the future! The mix of the chorus vocals were also good. (10/10)

M5. My Destiny
This song was used as an theme song[?] for the drama CD 「AMNESIA of the Dead」. Another otome-ish upbeat song. It was actually a likeable upbeat song of hers until 「Promise」 came. (8/10)

M6. Mizukagami
This song was used as the ED for the PSP game 「L.G.S ~Shinsetsu Houshin Engi~」. Another ballad! I'm not actually a fan of ballad but sometimes just hafta listen to it. KAORI's sweet voice is all over the song. It is actually one of the "progressive" ballads that starts of at low pitch and ends in high pitch. Nice one although still haven't reach LSS mode for me. I actually love the "aaaahhhhh" in the bridge (7/10)

M7. No sing, No life
And another upbeat song... but slower compared to 「Promise」. The chorus was actually weird.... for me. But thanks to that, I was LSS on this song for two days hahaha! (7/10)

M8. Sekai no Hate de
This song was used in another PSP otome game 「L.G.S ~Shinsetsu Houshin Engi~」. I only heard this from previews of the song in youtube. Yes there's also another "aaaaaahhhh" in this song. This is actually a likeable ballad. A sweet song indeed. The chorus build up was nice IMHO. Now I'm starting to like MANYO's compositions! (8/10)

M9. Hi no Ataru Basho he
This song was tied with the 3DS game 「Unchained Blade EXXiV」. I hope to get my hands on this game once it localizes in my country. A very long ballad but it's worth listening to it. I specially like the "unchained my heart" lyrics before the chorus. The last part of the chorus had a twist part which left me wanting for more but sadly, it ends there... Haha. (9/10).

M10. Honki no Uso (Ver. True Heart)
This song was used as the OP for the game 「Wild Arms XF」. I thought it was actually balladish at the start but this is actually an upbeat song. This was also one of the first song I heard when I was searching for her solo works. The instrumentals are actually very rich; It got a lot of instruments you wouldn't normally hear on typical Jpops. Nice one although I was actually hoping it's sister song 「Taga Tameni」 would be included instead of this. (8/10)

M11. Hajimari no Kioku
This song was used as the OP for the PSP otome game 「AMNESIA Later」. This is my favorite ballad song among her other ballads. The song is very sweet and nostalgic. \(^0^ ) (10/10)

M12. Emotional
Yey another upbeat song! But a typical Jpop song. My favorite part is the bridge (10/10)

M13. Calling
This song was used as the ED for the anime 「Baccano!」. This was composed by Yuki Kajiura. Well, duh? Of course this is a good song. It's actually quite high pitched. The mix of Yuriko Kaida and Kaori Nishina in the chorus is very enjoyable. (10/10)

Overall Rating: 8.08/10
But this is just me rating. You are free to rate the songs according to your liking.

Top 5 Favorites:
1. Calling
2. Promise
3. Hajimari no Kioku
4. Hi no Ataru Basho he
5. PLACE